01728 830549

welcome

to Leiston Film Theatre, Suffolk’s oldest cinema (est. 1914).

on stage

We don’t just show films! Take a look at our varied programme of live entertainment on stage soon.

become a friend

As a friend, not only are you supporting Suffolk’s oldest cinema, but you are directing helping to raise vital funds to improve the experience of using Leiston Film Theatre. Benefits to friends include weekly programme updates, quarterly newsletters, discounts to ‘friends’ events and selected Film Theatre screenings and priority booking on selected Film Theatre events.

Now Showing

Bad Boys: Ride or Die
Fri 21st – Thurs 27th June

130 mins

Coming Soon

The Watched
Fri 28th June – Thurs 4th July

115 mins

Riverdance 25th Anniversary Show
Sun 30th June

120 mins

Vindication Swim
Wed 3rd & Sun 7th July

110 mins

Treasure
Fri 5th – Wed 10th July

125 mins

A Quiet Place: Day One
Fri 12th – Thurs 19th July

115 mins

Despicable Me 4 3D
From Fri 19th July

110 mins

Despicable Me 4 2D
From Fri 19th July

110 mins

The Bikeriders
From Mon 22nd July

130 mins

Fly Me to the Moon
Fri 26th July – Thurs 1st Aug

150 mins

Twisters
Fri 2nd – Thurs 8th Aug

135 mins

Inside Out 2
Mon 5th – Thurs 8th Aug

110 mins

André Rieu 2024 Maastricht Concert: The Power of Love
Sat 31st Aug & Sun 1st Sept

TBC mins

Deadpool & Wolverine

140 mins

Horizon: An American Saga
Chapter 1
Fri 30th Aug – Wed 4th Sept

195 mins

Horizon: An American Saga
Chapter 2
Fri 6th – Wed 11th Sept

TBC mins

Leiston Film Theatre

Suffolk's oldest purpose built cinema

74 High Street,
Leiston,
Suffolk.
IP16 4BZ

01728 830549